ASURE Harbour View Motel Tauranga

Contact ASURE Harbour View Motel Tauranga Freephone NZ 0800 427 288
ASURE Harbour View Motel Tauranga Location 7 Fifth Avenue East, Tauranga, NZ (view map)

Guest Reviews for ASURE Harbour View Motel Tauranga

Read what other guests have to say, and if you would like to review us then please use the Trip Advisor "Write Review" widget.

Archive

None

Fantastic place to stay

March 2017 Denbart Perth Australia

We had a wonderful 6 nights stay here. Great location with views over the harbour. The apartment is big, with lounge, small table, very comfortable bed. It has been totally renovated with brand new furnishings and decor. Well equipped kitchen, everything needed. Extremely clean and serviced each day. Athol, the manager was very friendly and helpful with tips on what to see in this great city. He allowed us to use bikes and kayaks which made our stay very enjoyable.

"Great Location, Great Accommodation"

March 2016 Raing 291(Mel, Australia)

We accidentally stumbled across this lovely older style, but refurbished motel. The owner was a delight & the accommodation clean & comfortable. Lovely little court yard in the middle of the building. The bed was one of the best I have slept on in a long while. Slept like a baby. Close to everything as well. Thoroughly enjoyed our over night stay. Would definitely recommend.

"Hidden Gem"

February 2016, Lulu on Holiday (Australia)

Our family of four had an overnight stay at the ASURE Harbour View. We had a wonderful harbour facing room that was clean and comfortable. The owners were wonderfully hospitable and helpful. Unfortunately the weather was not kind during our short stay but nevertheless this is a beautiful part of the world and this was a great place to enjoy it from! !

Wonderful place to stay in Tauranga

May 2017 Beau (Cape Town)

My wife and I spent 8 nights at the Asure Harbour View Motel in Devenport Rd Tauranga. An excellent establishment with very well appointed rooms complete with a kitchen with all important and necessary accessories (making this a true self contained unit), an unbelievably comfortable super king bed, Sky TV, comfortable lounge suite, beautiful bathroom and separate toilet plus fabulous views of the sea. The room is fully serviced and ultra clean. We were fortunate to have an additional bedroom ( with 2 single beds) with extra cupboard space. This was very convenient as it doubled as a dressing room. The motel is perfectly situated in a quiet cul-de-sac, one house back from the waters edge right next to memorial park and a mere 3 minutes to the centre of Tauranga and the coffee cafes and restaurants. The owner/ managers, Atholl and Lorraine Potterill are wonderful hosts. They pay continuous attention to detail to ensure your stay is just perfect. Nothing is too much trouble for this lovely couple who are very knowledgeable about Tauranga and will point you in the right direction for whatever it is you want to do. The daily room cost is well priced for the quality of the accommodation and service received. I fully recommend this establishment to any travellers wishing to thoroughly enjoy their trip to Tauranga. This is a 5 star venue

"HARBOUR VIEW MOTEL, 7 Fifth Avenue Tauranga"

Janurary 2016, Donald dl2015

Lovely lovely accommodations. Each room has charm. A+. On cleanliness on all
Needed accessories. Teas. Coffee. Hair dryer warm fluffy towels. Beautiful views and location Great.
Anthol our host as the kindest heart. Not only Bose he want to enjoy their charming city
He shares information and travel directions to anywhere on North Island. Anthol took
his time from his desk to make our accomdations in Coromandel NZ.
Thank You Athol and Lorraine.

Room Tip: Each room Large Quiet and Charming.. Gorgeous views. Private room with outdoor yard had. picnic tabl...

"Loved our Stay"

March 2016 Carolyn K

Great motel to stay in. Quite quaint but wonderful owners who were very nice and helpful. Beds comfy. Shower (which I judge a motel by) was good. Highly recommended. Just wished they'd had room for us on the way back through Tauranga. Will stay again

Fantastic hosts and a great stay

April 2017, Jason (Canada)

We'd been in a campervan for two weeks and needed a break. We stumbled on the Asure motel just thinking it would be an average motel hotel but the location and price were right.

Athol greeted us when we arrived and we felt incredibly welcome. He recommended sights to see in Tauranga (we did the next day), dinner spots for the family and walked us through the room.

The family suite was incredibly clean, roomy and the beds were very comfortable. We considered staying an extra night and using the free kayaks but didn't have the time.

Incredible value and very friendly hosts. Thanks.

Beautiful motel fully renovated

April 2017, Hong Kong

We had the four persons family room which was spacious and looked brand new.

There were windows all around the room, which gave a nice breeze throughout the day. The owners were helpful and friendly and offered many tips on getting around Tauranga. Laundry service available at a small fee.

The hotel was renovated last year and was definitely the best motel we stayed in during our two weeks trip in New Zealand.


Tauranga Accommodation
4 star rated motel accommodation in Tauranga with Sky television and wireless broadband internet

ASURE Harbour View Motel Tauranga

Contact ASURE Harbour View Motel Tauranga by Phone NZ Freephone 0800 427 288 -
International +64 7 578 8621
ASURE Harbour View Motel Tauranga Location 7 Fifth Avenue East, Tauranga, New Zealand (view map)
Contact ASURE Harbour View Motel Tauranga by Email stay@harbourviewmotel.co.nz
ASURE Harbour View Motel Tauranga on Facebook facebook.com/harbourmotel

ASURE Nationwide Loyalty Programme

Stay at three or more ASURE Accommodation Group
properties and receive $100 credit off your 10th stay!
Check Availability/Book Online
ASURE Nationwide Loyalty Programme
ASURE Accommodation Group Accepts All Major Credit Cards and: Farmlands, Q Card, RuralCo, Fonterra Farm Source, Farmers Card, Super Gold, and China Union Pay Cards. Farmlands, Q Card, RuralCo, Fonterra Farm Source, Farmers Card, Super Gold, and China Union Pay Cards
© 2017 ASURE Harbour View Motel Tauranga - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by Welman
Tauranga Motel Tauranga Accommodation Tauranga Motels Motel Tauranga Motels Tauranga Accommodation Tauranga Motels in Tauranga Accommodation in Tauranga Tauranga NZ Motel Tauranga NZ Motels Tauranga NZ Accommodation Tauranga Bay of Plenty Motels